Skip to Main Content

Important Customer Notice

UPDATE – Payment issues – Fri 19th July 2024 1pm – issues regarding making online payments or paying by debit/credit card in centres is now resolved, electronic payments can be taken as normal. Many thanks for your patience, this was an issue outside of our control.

Board of Directors

Alongside the Executive Management Team, Enjoy Leisure has a Board of (volunteer) Directors, and is regulated by Scottish Charity Regulator OSCR. With over 300 employees, we are also one of the largest employers in the county too!

Our Board of Directors are responsible for guiding strategy, bringing support, contributing knowledge to the management team and ensuring due governance.

The Board can consist of up to 12 directors, of which a maximum of 4 can be appointed by East Lothian Council (Councillors).   The other 8 can be appointed from; and should be representative of East Lothian; and/or independent representatives with skills to assist the company in carrying out its objectives.

All positions are voluntary, and are appointed for a 5-year period.

Current Board Members

Miller Mathieson Community Representative (Chair)
Lesley Sutherland Community Representative (Vice Chair)
Colin McGinn East Lothian Council Representative
John McMillan East Lothian Council Representative
Lee-Anne Menzies East Lothian Council Representative
Brooke Ritchie East Lothian Council Representative
Chris Lawson Community Representative
Stuart Combe Community Representative
David Latimer Community Representative
Lynne Livesey Community Representative
Jon Turvil Community Representative
Stephanie Williamson Community Representative


Management Team

Senior Management Team:
The Senior Management Team are based within the Enjoy Leisure Head Office:
Enjoy Leisure Head Office, Musselburgh Sports Centre, Newbigging, Musselburgh, EH21 7AS

T: 0131 653 5200    E:

Bill Axon Chief Executive
Paul Davis Head of Operations & Transformation
Robert Fennessy Head of Finance
Audrey Murray Head of Business Development
Colin Sturrock Head of HR & People Development
Brian Bogie Operation Compliance Manager


Service Managers:
The Service Managers are based within the Sports Centres in their respective areas.


Liam Mowat Service Manager North Berwick North Berwick Sports Centre
Martin Cameron Service Manager Musselburgh Musselburgh Sports Centre
Craig Lamb Service Manager Haddington Aubigny Sports Centre
Rebecca Wallace Service Manager Tranent Loch Centre
Lara McLaren Service Manager Prestonpans Meadowmill Sports Centre
Carol Tait Service Manager Dunbar Dunbar Leisure Pool

Did you find this page useful?

We are constantly striving to give our customers a better online experience and we welcome your feedback.